Angebote zu "Gaiman´s" (8 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Neil Gaiman´s How the Marquis Got His Coat Back...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Paterson Joseph stars as the Marquis de Carabas in this brand-new BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation of Neil Gaiman´s spin-off short story, set in the magical world of Neverwhere. Returning us to London Below, this enchanting tale continues the story of one of the most colourful characters from Neverwhere - the cool, charming, resourceful Marquis de Carabas, who trades in favours and always has a plan.... The Marquis´ coat is a thing of wonder and beauty. Sleek, stylish and ´the colour of a wet street at midnight´, it has numerous pockets, sumptuous sleeves and the power to transform a young sneak thief into a nobleman. And now it is missing, sold by the Sewer Folk. To reclaim it, the Marquis must venture into one of the most terrifying parts of the subterranean city, encounter an old enemy, face dreadful dangers and - worst of all - accept help from someone very close to home. Expanded and dramatised for Radio 4 by the award-winning Dirk Maggs (Neverwhere, Good Omens, The Hitchhiker´s Guide to the Galaxy) and codirected by Dirk Maggs and Heather Larmour, this spine-tingling production features a star cast including Adrian Lester, Don Warrington and Bernard Cribbins. Contains 15 minutes of additional unbroadcast material. Duration: 60 mins approx. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Paterson Joseph, Bernard Cribbins, Samantha Beart, Adrian Lester, Mitch Benn, Don Warrington. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/002586/bk_rhuk_002586_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Selected Shorts: Chivalry, Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Neil Gaiman´s ´´Chivalry´´ performed by Christina Pickles. A delicious tale of an elderly British matron who buys the Holy Grail at a rummage sale. Selected Shorts is a weekly public radio show broadcast on over 130 stations to about 300,000 listeners. It is produced by Symphony Space and WNYC RADIO and distributed by Public Radio International. The radio show is recorded live at the popular New York City stage show, which began in 1985 and still enjoys sell-out audiences today at the Peter Sharp Theater at Symphony Space on Broadway and 95th Street in New York City. Selected Shorts is one of the premiere reading series in New York City. The Selected Shorts podcast consistently ranks as one of the most popular podcasts on iTunes. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christina Pickles. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pf/symp/000066/pf_symp_000066_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Good Omens: The BBC Radio 4 dramatisation, Hörb...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Neil Gaiman was the WINNER of the BBC Audio Drama Award 2015 for Outstanding Contribution to Radio Drama A full-cast BBC Radio 4 dramatisation of Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman’s celebrated apocalyptic comic novel, with bonus length episodes and outtakes. According to the Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch, the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday in fact. Just after Any Answers on Radio 4…. Events have been set in motion to bring about the End of Days. The armies of Good and Evil are gathering and making their way towards the sleepy English village of Lower Tadfield. The Four Horsepersons of the Apocalypse - War, Famine, Pollution and Death - are assembling. Witchfinder Shadwell and his assistant Newton Pulsifier are also en route to Tadfield to investigate unusual phenomena in the area, while Anathema Device, descendent of prophetess Agnes Nutter, tries to decipher her ancestor’s cryptic predictions. Atlantis is rising; fish are falling from the sky; everything seems to be going to the Divine Plan. Everything, that is, but for an unlikely angel and demon duo, who have been living on Earth for several millennia and have become rather fond of the place. If they are to prevent Armageddon they’ve got to find and kill the one who will bring it about: the Antichrist himself. There’s just one small problem: someone seems to have mislaid him… Adapted, sound designed and co-directed by Dirk Maggs (Neverwhere, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy) this first ever dramatisation of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s novel features a large cast including Peter Serafinowicz, Mark Heap, Josie Lawrence and Paterson Joseph. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mark Heap, Full Cast, Peter Serafinowicz. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/001957/bk_rhuk_001957_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Neverwhere: A BBC Radio Full-Cast Dramatisation...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Neil Gaiman was the WINNER of the BBC Audio Drama Award 2015 for Outstanding Contribution to Radio Drama A BBC Radio six-part adaptation of Neil Gaiman´s best-selling novel, starring James McAvoy as Richard and Natalie Dormer as Door. Beneath the streets of London there is another London. A subterranean labyrinth of sewers and abandoned tube stations. A somewhere that is Neverwhere.... An act of kindness sees Richard Mayhew catapulted from his ordinary life into the strange world of London Below. There he meets the Earl of Earl´s Court, faces a life-threatening ordeal at the hands of the Black Friars, comes face to face with the Great Beast of London, and encounters an Angel called Islington. Adapted for radio by the award-winning Dirk Maggs, this captivating dramatisation features a stellar cast including David Harewood, Sophie Okonedo, Benedict Cumberbatch, Christopher Lee, Anthony Head and David Schofield. Contains over 25 minutes of additional unbroadcast material, including extended scenes, bloopers and outtakes. The full list of narrators includes: James McAvoy, Natalie Dormer, David Harewood, Sophie Okonedo, Benedict Cumberbatch, Christopher Lee, Anthony Head, David Schofield, Bernard Cribbens, Romola Garai, George Harris, Andrew Sachs, Lucy Cohu, Johnny Vegas, Paul Chequer, Don Gilet, and Abdul Salis. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christopher Lee, James McAvoy, Natalie Dormer, David Harewood, Sophie Okonedo, Benedict Cumberbatch, Anthony Head. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbcw/007234/bk_bbcw_007234_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Nice and Accurate Prophecies Good Omens TV ...
25,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Nice and Accurate Prophecies is the ultimate guide to the hotly anticipated Good Omens television series, adapted for the screen by Neil Gaiman and starring Michael Sheen and David Tennant. Following the original novel´s chronological timeframe structure - from ´´the Beginning´´ to ´´End Times´´ - the companion book will feature a variety of pieces about the show, its conception, and creation, including: A foreword from Neil Gaiman A profile of the director, Douglas McKinnon Neil´s take on the adaptation process, addressing his goals, approach, and diversions from the original text Interviews with the cast, including Michael Sheen, David Tennant, Nina Sosanya, Jon Hamm, Ned Dennehy, Josie Lawrence, and many others Much more to come! The official companion guide to the Good Omens television series, Nice and Accurate Prophecies is a treasure trove of information for Good Omens fans - a must-have for the show´s disciples and newcomers, as well as longtime readers of Gaiman´s and Pratchett´s classic novel.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.09.2019
Zum Angebot
The New Yorker, January 25, 2010 (Dana Goodyear...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this issue: COMMENT´´Suffering´´, by George Packer: The earthquake in Haiti. THE TALK OF THE TOWN´´Helpless´´, by Lizzie Widdicombe: New York rallies for Haiti. THE FINANCIAL PAGE´´Bundles of Cable´´, by James Surowiecki: The latest public battle over programming fees. LIFE AND LETTERS´´Kid Goth´´, by Dana Goodyear: Neil Gaiman´s fantasies. BOOKS ´´Louche Change´´, by Hendrik Hertzberg: A review of Game Change. PERSONAL HISTORY´´The Dime Store Floor´´, by David Owen: What did childhood smell like? SHOUTS & MURMURS´´Heavy Artillery´´, by George Saunders: Obesity could become a matter of national security. THE CURRENT CINEMA´´Survival Stories´´, by Anthony Lane: Reviews of Creation and The Girl on the Train. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Todd Mundt. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pe/nyer/100120/pe_nyer_100120_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Quite Nice and Fairly Accurate Good Omens S...
13,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Quite Nice and Fairly Accurate Good Omens Script Book contains much that is new and revelatory and even several scenes that are not actually in the final television series. Neil Gaiman´s glorious reinvention of the iconic bestseller Good Omens is adapted from the internationally beloved novel by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman and is soon to be a massive new TV launch on Amazon Prime Video and the BBC. The series is written and show-run by Neil himself and stars David Tennant, Michael Sheen, Jon Hamm and Miranda Richardson, to name but a few. **Includes an introduction by Neil Gaiman about bringing Good Omens to the screen** In 1990, dream literary collaborators Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman published ´the funniest book they could write´ about the end of the world. Now, Neil Gaiman reinvents their groundbreaking classic for 2019 with his original shooting scripts from the show, and gives readers a unique insight into his adaptation and vision for translating this iconic novel to the screen in an introductory essay. This all-new take on a tale about representatives of good and evil who join forces to prevent the coming apocalypse (which is scheduled to happen on a Saturday, just after tea) will be a joy for fans and new readers alike.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 15.09.2019
Zum Angebot
American Gods (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The extraordinary epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Now brought vividly to life for TV in the highly acclaimed, Emmy- nominated Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane and Emily Browning. For fans of Good Omens and His Dark Materials . After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing. Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town. But the storm is about to break . . . Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman´s epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.09.2019
Zum Angebot